Menu Menu

The 56 minor arcana of the tarot

The minor arcana of the Tarot are made up of 4 sets of 14 cards ranging from Ace to King. They are divided as follows:

  • 14 Swords cards, which represent the field of the spirit
  • 14 Pentacles cards, which represent the field of matter
  • 14 Cups cards, which represent the field of emotions
  • 14 Wands cards, which represent the field of experience

These 56 cards complement the 22 major arcana of the Tarot and are understood in a different way. They make it possible to fine-tune the interpretation of a draw and get a better understanding of the full complexity of a given situation. From Ace to King, each of the cards represents a specific type of achievement as follows:

  • ACE


  • 2

    Unions and links

  • 3

    Trinity, growth

  • 4


  • 5


  • 6


  • 7


  • 8


  • 9


  • 10

    The outcome

  • Page

    The project or aim

  • Knight

    The execution

  • Queen


  • King


If you want to go deeper and understand the meaning of the minor cards, it is essential to know what they signify.

This guide offers an overview of the 56 minor cards of the Tarot and helps you understand what they mean. You will discover their characteristics, their positive and negative attributes and their influence in the interpretation of a draw, you will also be able to study their possible associations in the Tarot.

A complete interpretation of the 56 minor arcana

  • Ace of Wands
  • Two of Wands
  • Three of Wands
  • Four of Wands
  • Five of Wands
  • Six of Wands
  • Seven of Wands
  • Eight of Wands
  • Nine of Wands
  • Ten of Wands
  • Page of Wands
  • Knight of Wands
  • Queen of Wands
  • King of Wands
  • Ace of Cups
  • Two of Cups
  • Three of Cups
  • Four of Cups
  • Five of Cups
  • Six of Cups
  • Seven of Cups
  • Eight of Cups
  • Nine of Cups
  • Ten of Cups
  • Page of Cups
  • Knight of Cups
  • Queen of Cups
  • King of Cups
  • Ace of pentacles
  • Two of pentacles
  • Three of pentacles
  • Four of pentacles
  • Five of pentacles
  • Six of pentacles
  • Seven of pentacles
  • Eight of pentacles
  • Nine of pentacles
  • Ten of pentacles
  • Page of pentacles
  • Knight of pentacles
  • Queen of pentacles
  • King of pentacles
  • Ace of swords
  • Two of swords
  • Three of swords
  • Four of swords
  • Five of swords
  • Six of swords
  • Seven of swords
  • Eight of swords
  • Nine of swords
  • Ten of swords
  • Page of swords
  • Knight of swords
  • Queen of swords
  • King of swords

Would you like to make a draw of the Tarot cards?

    Our interactive interface offers free tarot draws